nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello

We make one demo in iOS with chart type variwide.
We apply datetime type on xAxis.

But we get space between two bars.

Array like this

data: [{
x: 0.074 * 60000,
y: 1.00 * 60000,
z: 1.00 * 60000
}, {
x: 1.074 * 60000,
y: 2.00 * 60000,
z: 2.00 * 60000,
}, {
x: 3.074 * 60000
y: 1.00 * 60000,
z: 1.00 * 60000
}],

In android, same demo working proper.

FYI
We use highchart version 6.1.0 for iOS app

Thank You
Nikunj
bastss
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello Nikunj!

Are you sure that you sent correct data? Because there was a missing semicolon. And what do you mean by saying space between two bars? If you mean this small space between bars it's a border. Check this example and uncomment borderWidth property DEMO: http://jsfiddle.net/Bastss/cfw14kgu/.

Best regards!
Sebastian Wędzel,
Highcharts Developer
nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello,

Yes, we use correct data expect semicolon, we pass same data in iOS side which you provide link but facing same gap issue. lap display proper in link which you provide but in ios side not display proper lap width. please check below link for more understanding

Link demo image
https://ibb.co/SP0zhkr

ios side image
https://ibb.co/Wsnp49Y

FYI
We use highchart version 6.1.0 for iOS app

Thank you
Nikunj
bastss
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Nikunj,

Try to add variwide plugin:

Code: Select all

chartView.plugins = ["variwide"]
Let as know if it works.
Best regards!
Sebastian Wędzel,
Highcharts Developer
nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello,

that plugins already set. but still not working here is my code and attach screenshot please suggest if any thing wrong.

Code: Select all

	chartView.plugins = ["variwide"]
        let variWide = HIVariwide.init()
        variWide.data = [[
            "x": 0.074 * 60000,
            "y": 1.00 * 60000,
            "z": 1.00 * 60000
            ], [
                "x": 1.074 * 60000,
                "y": 2.00 * 60000,
                "z": 2.00 * 60000,
            ], [
                "x": 3.074 * 60000,
                "y": 1.00 * 60000,
                "z": 1.00 * 60000
            ]]
        
        let xAxis = HIXAxis.init()
        xAxis.type = "datetime"
        let option = HIOptions.init()
        option.xAxis = [xAxis]
        option.series = [variWide]
        chartView.options = option



https://ibb.co/VvwY2cp


Thank you
Nikunj
bastss
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Nikunj,

Check this properly working code:

Code: Select all

 chartView.plugins = ["variwide"]
        let options = HIOptions()
        
        let chart = HIChart()
        chart.type = "variwide"
        
        let xAxis = HIXAxis()
        xAxis.type = "datetime"
        
        let series = HIVariwide()
        
        let data1 = HIData()
        data1.x = 0.074 * 60000 as NSNumber
        data1.y = 1.00 * 60000 as NSNumber
        data1.z = 1.00 * 60000 as NSNumber
        
        let data2 = HIData()
        data2.x = 1.074 * 60000 as NSNumber
        data2.y = 2.00 * 60000 as NSNumber
        data2.z = 2.00 * 60000 as NSNumber
        
        let data3 = HIData()
        data3.x = 3.074 * 60000 as NSNumber
        data3.y = 1.00 * 60000 as NSNumber
        data3.z = 1.00 * 60000 as NSNumber
        series.data = [data1, data2, data3]
        
        series.colorByPoint = true
        
        options.chart = chart
        options.xAxis = [xAxis]
        options.series = [series]
        chartView.options = options
Best regards!
Sebastian Wędzel,
Highcharts Developer
nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello,

We implement same code in our side but still issue is same :( please check screenshot.

https://ibb.co/Kh7vZwS

We use highchart version 6.1.0. is possible to any issue in 6.1.0 version?

Thank you
Nikunj
bastss
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Nikunj,

We just checked it and yes, it is an issue in Highcharts 6.10 version. Please try to use it in 6.2.0 version.

Best regards!
Sebastian Wędzel,
Highcharts Developer
nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello,

Latest version 6.2.0 it's working fine.

Thank you very much for your support.


thank you
nikunj
nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello,

We set 2 lakh data for live line view chart. but it displays blank screen no data display

we set boostThreshold property value 500000 but still chart display blank

Thank you
Nikunj
bastss
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Nikunj,

Could you send a sample demo of your issue? Without it I have no idea what could be wrong.

Best regards!
Sebastian Wędzel,
Highcharts Developer
nikunj
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:06 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Hello,

yes, please download a demo from below link

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5qfszi5do6l2k ... a.rtf?dl=0

We combine Variwidw and line chart.

if we pass half data of line chart it's working well. but pass around 2 lakh data in line chart not display.

Thank you
Nikunj
bastss
Site Admin
Posts: 1192
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:59 am

Re: Variwide chart take gap between two bars.

Nikunj,

Next time please use jsFiddle to share your demo with us. If your chart working with half of such big data, I assumed that the problem is with performance. Have you tried to display this chart with so big data with using boost module? API: https://www.highcharts.com/docs/advance ... ost-module. I hope that boost module should help, if not let us know.

Best regards!
Sebastian Wędzel,
Highcharts Developer

Return to “Highcharts Usage”