User avatar
LiSkynden
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:35 pm
Location: Finland

Problem with multiple galleries

Where do i start? I made a huge job with 7 different galleries and they worked fine on my computer, but when i uploaded everything to my website, they didnt work.

Here is what i did:
-Used the "publish" on HS editor and downloaded the zip filse and saved the body and head codes.
-renamed all folders like this 0highslode, 1highslide, 2highslide etc.
-Renamed the paths, like the editor says like this:

Code: Select all

	<a href="2highslide/images/large/IMG_0255s.jpg" class="highslide" 
			onclick="return hs.expand(this, config1 )">
		<img src="2highslide/images/thumbs/IMG_0255s.jpg"  alt=""/>
This worked on my compouter so i decided to upload all galleries to my website, but well, they didnt work. Only the thubnails were showing in one row ... there was suppose to be 5 rows. When i clicked on a thubnail, the LOADING stayed on the thubnail but the image didnt open. If i clicked on the image while the "loading" was on, the image opened in plain white page.

After this i tried to renamed the HEAD tag like this:



Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="2highslide/highslide-with-gallery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="2highslide/highslide.config.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="0highslide/highslide.css" />
But it didnt help.

I deleted all the 7 galleries from the web, but here's a testing gallery
http://www.welhodrum.com/HighSlidePOHJA.html
That should be like i just explained. ... oh and i also noticed that the "loading" doesnt show on IE8, ... not that i care but i usually check with Firefox, IE, Opera and Safari.

So, what am i doing wrong? And why do the galleries work fine on my computer, but not on web??? :(
User avatar
RoadRash
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:43 pm
Location: Fredrikstad, Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Problem with multiple galleries

Hi,
The path for hs.graphicsDir in your highslide.config.js file is wrong. The path must point to the graphics folder inside the highslide folder, so if you renamed the highslide folder to 2highslide you also need to update the path for hs.graphicsDir.
Hilde
Highslide Support Team

Overview of my Highslide sample pages: RoadRash.no
User avatar
LiSkynden
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:35 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Problem with multiple galleries

That simple? :o
Is it the first line in highslide.config.js file? So it should be like this:

Code: Select all

/**
*	Site-specific configuration settings for Highslide JS
*/
hs.graphicsDir = '2highslide/graphics/';

OMG, it worked Image
THANK YOU, you're a big life saver :D
Oh but can i leave the HEAD code like it is by default? EDIT: looks like not :D

...And i deleted all the galleries from the web ...Always aks for help before doing anything stupid. :roll:

Hey, can you give me a quick answer for this (doesnt bother me much tho) but why is the top border of the thumbnail not showing in IE? Like this:
Image
Its not only the top row, but all rows. The roll over border shows fine tho. and the border works in every other browser ... why do we always have to make all kinds of fixings only for IE? :roll:

Big Thanks again!!!

PS. is it still ice age feeling in Norway, like it is in Finland? :lol:
User avatar
RoadRash
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:43 pm
Location: Fredrikstad, Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Problem with multiple galleries

Hi,

You can fix this with two different approaches:
1. Use the same DOCTYPE for your page as used in the downloaded custom gallery from the Editor.
or
2. Change width and height for .highslide-gallery ul li to 108px (near the bottom of your highslide.css file)

Code: Select all

.highslide-gallery ul li {
	width: 108px;
	height: 108px;
	border: 0px solid #D0D0D0;
	background: #E5B75B;
	margin: 2px;
}
At last the snow has started to melt here in southern Norway. ItÔÇÖs still below zero during the night, but way above zero during daytime! :)
Hilde
Highslide Support Team

Overview of my Highslide sample pages: RoadRash.no
User avatar
LiSkynden
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:35 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Problem with multiple galleries

RoadRash wrote:Hi,

You can fix this with two different approaches:
1. Use the same DOCTYPE for your page as used in the downloaded custom gallery from the Editor.
or
2. Change width and height for .highslide-gallery ul li to 108px (near the bottom of your highslide.css file)


Ok, i will try the CSS option. Thanks!

At last the snow has started to melt here in southern Norway. ItÔÇÖs still below zero during the night, but way above zero during daytime! :)
Its kind of like that here now, +5C, but yesterday morning it was still -15C and i was just thinking "so much for the global warming" :lol:
torstein.honsi
Site Admin
Posts: 9215
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Vik i Sogn, Norway

Re: Problem with multiple galleries

so much for the global warming
It it weren't for the global warming it would be -15.6 :)
Torstein Hønsi
CTO, Founder
Highsoft

Return to “Highslide Editor”