SamPERRET
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:37 am

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

:D :lol: :D :lol: :D :lol: :D :lol:
PERFECT !!!!!

Thank you for your help Roadrash, it works now perfectly.

I will not miss to contact again the user support if something goes wrong.

Thanks a lot
Sam
SamPERRET
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:37 am

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

Hello again,
already one more question !!!

How can I organize the galleries as a matrix?
I have currentlt 3 galleries one below each others.
I would add other galleries on same lignes than currents

Gallery1 Gallery11 Gallery 111

Gallery2 Gallery22 Gallery 222

Gallery3 Gallery33 Gallery 333

Thank you for your help
SAm
User avatar
RoadRash
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:43 pm
Location: Fredrikstad, Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

Hi Sam,

You can position/arrange your thumbs using CSS, or you can place the thumb inside a table.
Example CSS:

Code: Select all

<div class="highslide-gallery" style="width: 170px; float: left;">
	[markup for first thumb/image]
	
	<div class="hidden-container">
		[markup for the rest of the thumbs/images]
	</div>

</div>
Hilde
Highslide Support Team

Overview of my Highslide sample pages: RoadRash.no
SamPERRET
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:37 am

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

Hello Roadrash.
Thanks.
I tried and the galleries are vertically shifted.
How can I control the vertical position ?
Sam
the site has been updated
User avatar
RoadRash
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:43 pm
Location: Fredrikstad, Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

This isnt really a Highslide issue  its more like a web site layout issue
This is what you need to do:
You have placed the heading image (LÔÇÖalbum Photo) for your page between the head tags. You canÔÇÖt place HTML coding between the head tags so you need to move it to between the body tags and place it in its own div. And you need to move the gallery titles (Avignon, Divers, Portraits) inside the highslide-gallery divs.

Code: Select all

<body>
	<div>
	<img src="highslide/images/large/bandeau2.bmp" alt="" />
	</div 

	<div class="highslide-gallery" style="width: 250px; float: left;">
	<h3>Avignon</h3>
	[markup for first thumb/image]
       
	<div class="hidden-container">
		[markup for the rest of the thumbs/images]
	</div>

	</div>


	<div class="highslide-gallery" style="width: 250px; float: left;">
	<h3>Divers</h3>
	[markup for first thumb/image]
       
	<div class="hidden-container">
		[markup for the rest of the thumbs/images]
	</div>

	</div>


	<div class="highslide-gallery" style="width: 250px; float: left;">
	<h3>Portraits</h3>
	[markup for first thumb/image]
       
	<div class="hidden-container">
		[markup for the rest of the thumbs/images]
	</div>

	</div>
</body>
Hilde
Highslide Support Team

Overview of my Highslide sample pages: RoadRash.no
SamPERRET
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 8:37 am

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

It works !! :lol:
Thank you again & again for your support !!!
Sam
liha
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 11:47 am

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

Hello,

I wonder where the onclick -lines should be. Are they already in the highslide.config.js? Or are they in another file?
Milles mercis for an answer. :wink:
User avatar
RoadRash
Posts: 8249
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:43 pm
Location: Fredrikstad, Norway
Contact: Website

Re: Can I make multiple galleries with editor?

Hi,
The onclick code is placed inside the HTML markup.
See Tutorial => Thumbnail markup for where to place the onclick code: http://highslide.com/doc.php#thumbnail-markup
Hilde
Highslide Support Team

Overview of my Highslide sample pages: RoadRash.no

Return to “Highslide Editor”