It is currently Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:20 am Advanced search

Navigator displays correctly chart doesn't.

Technical support for the Highcharts Stock package

Navigator displays correctly chart doesn't.

Postby nmyvision » Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:30 am

If you click the all button the chart works, but if you narrow the results the y axis goes away.

code here: http://highcharts.com/jsbin/upisad/2/ed ... cript,live


Any help would be greatly appreciated.
nmyvision
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: Navigator displays correctly chart doesn't.

Postby hfrntt » Wed Feb 22, 2012 6:20 pm

JS bin shows some warnings, I fixed them. However toDate function was below "return", it shouldn't. Btw. you don't need that "toDate" function, you already have JS date objects. Here you can find updated, working demo: http://highcharts.com/jsbin/upisad/4/edit
Slawek Kolodziej
Highcharts support team
hfrntt
 
Posts: 6394
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:41 am

Re: Navigator displays correctly chart doesn't.

Postby nmyvision » Wed Feb 22, 2012 7:56 pm

I still only see data when i click the All Button is that what i am supposed to see? I see this in chrome and firefox, I couldn't view the page in IE (IE blocked the javascript file because of the mime type...lame)
nmyvision
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:39 pm

Re: Navigator displays correctly chart doesn't.

Postby hfrntt » Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:08 pm

I don't know why it's not working now. But anyway - your data doesn't look properly. In highstock points have to be sorted by x value ascending and x value has to be unique.
Slawek Kolodziej
Highcharts support team
hfrntt
 
Posts: 6394
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 10:41 am


Return to Highstock Usage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests